X-Men: Dark Phoenix Movie Poster

X-Men: Dark Phoenix

PG13 / English / Action / Adventure / Science Fiction / 114 min



Director Simon Kinberg 
Cast Sophie Turner, James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender, Jennifer Lawrence, Nicholas Hoult, Jessica Chastain, Tye Sheridan, Alexandra Shipp, Kodi Smit-McPhee, Evan Peters 
Release Date 06 June 2019
Rating

Reviews

Lils
09 June 2019
Incredible
Been a fan of X-men since I was a kid, wow!! this movie didn’t disappoint me even a bit, action and goosebumps, I’m on the edge of my seat (probably love xmen too much..haha), anyway, Great movie! Love to watch it again!
9

CY Tung
10 June 2019
I wish for more of X-Men
Tight storyline with action packed scenes almost every minute. Superb pace setting soundtracks by Hans Zimmer and excellent visuals. James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender brought the story to a whole new level. Not forgetting all the co-stars that had put in their souls to the characters.
4

Teddy Rufus
08 June 2019
Marvel Fans Don't Miss
Reading about all the bad review I didn't go in with much expectation but then I am shocking surprised and I love it. The Story is amazing and definitely a lot of fighting.
4

Joanna Seow
07 June 2019
Amazing movie
Was started first Jean Grey was a little girl tell everythings about most powerful strong and that moment now Jean Grey is gone that a was wonderful movie
4

Hannah Wye
09 June 2019
Sad and Touching
It shown about X-familyship and friendship for the Xmen. It was touching when they sacrifice themselve to help on the other member.
4

paige
06 June 2019
Disappointing :(
Slow pacing, was draggy in the first half or even 3/4 and felt like there was no climax. Ending wasn't as satisfying as i had hoped it would be. Also felt that Chastain's character was almost redundant in the film. Score sounded pretty different and unique from the other films - turns out it was Hans Zimmer! Honest 2/5 rating
2

Kurunathan Isa Deb
10 June 2019
X Men: Dark Phoenix
A movie that was thematically about being united despite the differences. I liked how she (not mentioning names here so it won't be a spoiler) actually suggested changing it to X Women since 'it was the women who saved the men around here'. Haha.. Worth watching in d big screen for its special effects.
1

Victoria
14 June 2019
Good But Leave You Feeling Hanging...
Expect the same awesome cast and the visual treat will certainly not disappoint. While the plot and momentum would keep you up in your seat, it does lack in building up the emotions leading to what is suppose to mark the ending of this x-men series, making one feeling left hanging... and it’s interesting to note both x-men franchises ends with the Dark Phoenix. There was also an interesting little tribute to the first franchise (see if you can spot it in the movie). Will miss this cast but looking forward to marvel’s remake soon!
0

Andrea Lim
10 June 2019
Underwhelming
Should’ve known not to expect too much out of this movie. Very underwhelming, felt bored throughout.
3

Astrid
08 June 2019
Empty content
Was looking forward since it’s return to Marvel studio but empty content disappointed badly.. Yes visual n music are good but acting is so-so with 50% of old actors and actress..
2

Santosh Yadav
07 June 2019
Fighting scene could be better
Its an OK movie to watch at home. Not much story buildup. And fighting scene does not match up to other Marvel movies.
2

Danish Putra
17 June 2019
Full review
X-Men: Dark Phoenix 7.5/10 Dark Phoenix stories the last entry in Fox's rendition of the X-Men series. Overall a good movie, brought down by a predictable storyline. DO NOT watch any trailers before you come into this movie. The trailers spoiled the whole movie for me. There were no surprises, and sadly no quicksilver scene that will blow your mind. This movie has amazing effects, with each X-men's powers showcased in excellent brilliance. The screenplay was beautiful but what disappointed me were the villain(s) who were rather forgettable and disposable, showing no great impact to the movie. Watch this movie only if you're a fan of superhero action or the reboot of the X-men series. Mid Credits: No End Credits: No
0

Keon Teh
17 June 2019
Huh?
Story was going good till about 3/4 in. Started making no sense especially towards the ending. Don’t wish to reveal any spoilers here but it was truly disappointing to watch. I left the theatre feeling as though MARVEL wants to kill the xmen franchise...
0

Daryl Lee
12 June 2019
Underwhelming
The movie was largely disappointing especially when you've wated x-men first class before. Poorly written storyline
0

atheris
15 June 2019
Bleh
Plot is basically Walmart Captain Marvel baddies have no characterization and neither do any of the other kids
1

popcorn group poster
popcorn footer logo

Love the movies?
Get POPCORN!

get the app

Available on iTunes and Google Play