Revenge Of The Pontianak Movie Poster

Revenge Of The Pontianak

NA / Malay / 0 / 92 min



Director Glen Goei, Gavin Yap 
Cast Nur Fazura, Remy Ishak, Hisyam Hamid, Shenty Feliziana, Namron, Tony Eusoff, Nadiah M. Din, Nadia Aqilah 
Release Date 29 August 2019
Rating

Reviews

Shaun G
31 August 2019
Love the reinterpretion of a Pontianak movie
It has been 60 years since Singapore produced the last mainstream Pontianak movie. A lot of things have changed since and this reinterpretation of the Pontianak, cannot be more apt. Personally, i appreciate a well-crafted story told with sincerity, rather than another horror movie filled with jump scares that have no purpose. Therefore this new Pontianak movie has my vote.
5

Ben
29 August 2019
A moving homage to the Pontianak genre
A moving homage to the Pontianak genre! I screamed, I laughed and I cried. What an unexpected ending! Great story told with very high production value.
5

Tanya
02 September 2019
Old-school romantic horror film with a twist
Watch it! An exploration of the Pontianak’s own story....Horrow with a twist. Very few horrow films delve into the views of their scary protagonists....This one does and with a beautiful musical score to accompany the film...
1

Ravi Chandra
09 September 2019
Interesting
I’ve seen way more scary shows than this but you know what really scared me for this movie? It’s when I suddenly realized that I understand the Pontianak, why she is taking revenge and why she is killing everyone. Really make my spine shiver to think that I can sympathize with the Pontianak. And didn’t expect it too. Very awesome and unique!
0

Ahmad Mo
09 September 2019
Gr8
This movie is great. It really speaks to your heart. For a horror movie, that’s quite a unique and interesting technique. It also helps that EVERYTHING LOOKS AMAZING. I also love Fazura!!!!!!!!!!!! Hahahahahaha
0

Ramesh S
09 September 2019
Not bad
This movie will challenge everything you thought a horror movie should be, especially if like me you love shows like The Conjuring or Shutter or The Ring. Overall a great effort!
0

Esther Tay
09 September 2019
Beautiful
Staggering production value. Looks like a big budget show. The cinematography is fantastic (think Wong Kar Wai) and the soundtrack is sublime. I cannot recommend this enough
0

Bobby Ong
09 September 2019
Bravo!
I never thought I would enjoy a horror film, but I loved this! Beautifully artsy, and very poignant too. A great throwback to my childhood movies. 5 stars!
0

Michael Hong
09 September 2019
The actress is so hot!
The Pontianak is so hot!! And the lead guy too. This is the sort of horror movie that you want to watch over and over again (;
0

Mia Tan
09 September 2019
Not your average horror flick!
This is way better than your usual horror film. It’s beautifully rendered and so moving! Everyone is gorgeous too.
0

Johannes Hadi
09 September 2019
Excellent Film!
This is a horror film for the discerning. Stunning cinematography and a hauntingly beautiful soundtrack. 10/10!
0

Tan Pun
09 September 2019
Bravo!
This movie really gets into the head (and heart) of the pontianak. Unexpectedly moving. I loved it! Go watch!!
0

Colin Poh
09 September 2019
Nice
Great throwback to the good gold days of film. Probably the best movie I’ve seen all year, horror or not
0

Dare to watch
29 August 2019
Classic tale of revenge.
Revenge of the Pontianak marks acclaimed Singaporean director Glen Goei’s return to the big screen. Each scene is painted in saturated colours. An enchanting soundtrack that intensifies the poignant scenes.
11

Raine Tay
09 September 2019
Loved this
I’m actually quite scaredy cat but this film was just the right amount of scary. It really made me want to keep watching the whole time to find out more about the Pontianak. In the end, i found that I really liked the Pontianak character. You go gurl!
0

popcorn group poster
popcorn footer logo

Love the movies?
Get POPCORN!

get the app

Available on iTunes and Google Play