Parasite Movie Poster

Parasite

M18 / Korean / Drama / NA



Director Joon-Ho Bong 
Cast Song Kang-ho, Lee Sun-Kyun, Jo Yeo-jeong, Choi Woo-Shik, Park So-Dam 
Release Date 27 June 2019
Rating

Reviews

Keon Teh
24 July 2019
Still feeling the chills
Honestly, did not expect to be blown off my seat. Gripping thriller from the middle part of the movie onwards. Can’t stop thinking about it!!
6

Grace Tan
31 July 2019
Review
The movie has great plot and wouldn’t guess the ending of what happen. At first was thinking what is this movie trying to show in trailer until my friend intro me this movie.
5

Clover
16 July 2019
Good movie
Movie is worth to watch. Interesting plot throughout. Actors and actresses acting are all awesome. Worth watching!
5

Connie Chong
22 September 2019
Interesting and good
A great and interesting plot. Storyline is good. The title and the content is really out of the box and expectation. A cycle of rotten people. Every scene on points.
4

Donovan Teo
05 September 2019
Emotional Rollercoaster
This movie deserves the award it got! The different emotions that it brought out in viewers at different scenes is crazy. There are so many things to feel about this movie. From the start, it gave such a dark atmosphere to their entire movie and that darkness final showed itself in the middle. The tension and suspense through the movie was well planned. Great movie to watch!!!!
3

Fxza Zin
15 September 2019
No regrets not watching the trailer
Watched this movie based on the reviews! It was the best decision ever. The story picked up slow but the climax was the start of it all. There’s so many things to discuss about! It’s gonna take me awhile to move on with life, that’s how much it has impacted me. Brilliant movie!
3

Michelle
02 July 2019
Script writer awesome. Worth the watch!
Exceeded my expectations and was a fantastic watch. Story flowed really well and yet really starkly highlighted the poor-rich divide. 100% worth the watch!
3

Gwen Goh
10 July 2019
Must watch
Excellent cast with an interesting plot portraying disparage of rich and poor. Humour involved go lightening the heavy mood.
3

Yen
01 August 2019
Great plot
I expected it to be boring but to be honest, I enjoyed the movie more so than fast and furious! The movie got me thinking during and after it. It's definitely a movie with substance
4

Dare to watch
13 August 2019
Dark-comedy with notes of rage and melancholy.
A captivating dissection of class struggles. Audacious storytelling, pitch-black humour and incisive social critique. All the actors have given solid performances.
4

GH
08 September 2019
Let this parasite in
A brilliant satirical and wonderfully strange black comedy that will leech onto your mind long after the ending credits.
4

Justin Choong
27 July 2019
Nice
Not bad..a really nice story that keeps u wondering whats next..although some parts were a little draggy but the twist and turns in the plot made it worth a watch!
3

Wei Lun Tay
07 October 2019
Good movie!
Mind-blowing plot especially when things start to unravel on what the title actually means. Recommended
3

Marjorie Manki
24 October 2019
Not bad
The story is not bad... Towards the end, it gets more exciting. But the middle part may be a little bit boring. The storyline is also quite unpredictable.
0

Owen
14 July 2019
Overall: 4.5/5
This movie is a triumph. Superb writing of an idea conceived by the amazing director Boon Jong-Ho, the shows flows ever so smoothly with interesting characters that movie goers really want to invest their emotions on. What I love about this movie is that it is so strikingly original. It is hard nowadays to watch an original screenplay of a movie, since it can easily veer off to be 'unrealistic' or 'overambitious'. However, I found myself highly entertained throughout the course of the whole movie. What's the best way to watch the movie is to go in as uninformed as possible. Don't even read the stuff online. At best, watch the trailer. And enter the cinema waiting for event after even slowly unfolding. To me, this movie is 'superb' and not just 'good', because of the fact that it left an impression on me as I left the cinema. It made me think about the characters, how their lives would turn out. And also an emotional tug to feel for the characters what they experience. Do not miss this modern-day marvel. A real great break from all elaborate action movies for a solid one.
3

popcorn group poster
popcorn footer logo

Love the movies?
Get POPCORN!

get the app

Available on iTunes and Google Play